About Stéphane Henry

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Stéphane Henry has created 20 blog entries.

Investment funds: understand everything in 3 minutes

It seemed important to us to write an explanatory article on investment funds, the different shapes under which we can now find them on the financial markets, and finally their interest in terms of investments.   1. SICAVs (Investment Companies with Variable Capital) It is the most common form today of investment funds. What

By |2021-09-29T16:37:44+04:00September 30th, 2021|Philosophy|0 Comments

The American debacle in Afghanistan

Geopolitical and economic news around the world has been very intense during the month of August 2021. But the most serious is undoubtedly their withdrawal of US troops from Afghanistan. With the victory of the Taliban and the two attacks recently committed by Daesh, the American debacle is total in this country. The United States

By |2021-08-30T17:30:05+04:00August 29th, 2021|News|0 Comments

Is the US Dollar still measured against the Euro?

The investment is cyclic by nature and, since the end of World War II, a factor determining financial market cycles is the relative strength or weakness of the American Dollar. The word "relative" is essential in a world where central banks have lost all independence. Today, comparing the US Dollar to the Euro doesn't mean

By |2021-07-27T12:15:45+04:00June 30th, 2021|Strategy|0 Comments

When the ecological transition is eroding purchasing power

The majority of popular riots are caused by the decline in purchasing power when the income of the population does not increase at the same rate as the cost of living. And in the current difficult context that we are experiencing, a new factor is now worsening this trend: the weight of the ecological transition.

By |2021-06-15T10:44:13+04:00May 31st, 2021|News|0 Comments

Financial risk management is our priority

At iPRO Investment Professionals, we believe that financial risk management is just as important as stock selection. The investment style we practice - buy growth at a reasonable price or below its intrinsic value - offers investors a good underlying safety margin. In addition, our rule is to invest only in companies that have:

By |2021-04-02T11:19:52+04:00February 28th, 2021|Philosophy|0 Comments

Investing in the Mauritius Stock Exchange: a good idea?

Admittedly, when we observe the period of transformation that Mauritius is going through at the moment, we are entitled to wonder if invest in the Mauritius Stock Exchange is a really good idea.   Structurally declining growth? Let's be realistic. The economic pillars of Mauritius 25 years ago are: in the midst of a cash

By |2021-04-02T11:19:32+04:00November 30th, 2020|Strategy|2 Comments

What would be the best investment strategy?

About the iPRO Growth Fund (or IGF), our position is very clear. Maybe it seems not to be the best investment strategy on the market, in view of international events, this is the one we chose for almost 30 years now. The assets of the IGF fund are invested in a diversified basket of

By |2021-04-02T11:19:09+04:00October 31st, 2020|Philosophy|0 Comments

Negative interest rates in Europe: is there an issue?

We are living in a strange time... France, with a debt equal to 100% of its Gross domestic product, can now borrow at 10 years with negative interest rates. In other words, lenders today have no better investment option than to voluntarily lose money. The belief that nothing changes comes from either bad eyesight or

By |2021-04-08T11:42:14+04:00September 30th, 2020|News|2 Comments

How to invest your money well: our 5 golden rules

Knowing how to properly invest your money, especially through an investment in the stock market, is a job. And it has been ours for almost 30 years. Customers come to us because they have trust in our expertise, and are reassured by our working methods. At iPRO, we are particularly uncompromising when it comes

By |2021-04-02T11:17:26+04:00August 31st, 2020|Philosophy|0 Comments

Mauritius Leaks – An investigation that raises questions …

Let us come back to this affair of Mauritius Leaks published in July 2019 by the HERE ( International Consortium of Investigative Journalists ), and which have made so much talk about them. In summary : a survey carried out over months by 40 journalists in 18 countries, following the anonymous sending to the ICIG

By |2021-04-02T11:16:58+04:00July 30th, 2020|News|0 Comments
Go to Top

À propos de Stéphane Henry

Cet auteur n'a pas encore renseigné de détails.
Jusqu'à présent Stéphane Henry a créé 20 entrées de blog.

Fonds d’investissement : tout comprendre en 3 minutes

Il nous a paru important de réaliser un article explicatif sur les fonds d'investissement, les différentes formes sous lesquelles on peut aujourd'hui les rencontrer sur les marchés financiers, et enfin leur intérêt en matière de placements.   1. Les SICAV (Sociétés d’Investissement à Capital Variable) C'est la forme la plus fréquente aujourd'hui des fonds

Par |2021-09-29T16:17:08+04:0030 septembre 2021|Philosophie|0 commentaire

La débâcle américaine en Afghanistan

L’actualité géopolitique et économique aux quatre coins du monde a été très intense au cours de ce mois d’août 2021. Mais le sujet le plus grave est sans nul doute le retrait des troupes US d’Afghanistan. Avec la victoire des talibans et les deux attentats récemment commis par Daesh, la débâcle américaine est totale dans

Par |2021-08-30T17:18:32+04:0029 août 2021|Actualités|0 commentaire

Le Dollar Américain se mesure-t-il toujours face à l’Euro ?

L’investissement est cyclique par nature et, depuis la fin de la Seconde Guerre Mondiale, un facteur déterminant des cycles des marchés financiers est la force ou la faiblesse relative du Dollar Américain. Le mot "relative" est essentiel dans un monde où les Banques Centrales ont perdu toute indépendance. Aujourd'hui, comparer le Dollar Américain à l’Euro

Par |2021-07-22T10:17:22+04:0030 juin 2021|Stratégie|0 commentaire

Quand la transition écologique érode le pouvoir d’achat

La majorité des émeutes populaires a pour origine la baisse du pouvoir d’achat, lorsque les revenus des populations n’augmentent pas au même rythme que le coût de la vie. Et dans le contexte actuel difficile que nous connaissons, un nouveau facteur vient aujourd’hui aggraver cette tendance : le poids de la transition écologique.   Quelques faits

Par |2021-06-15T10:44:02+04:0031 mai 2021|Actualités|0 commentaire

La gestion des risques financiers est notre priorité

Chez iPRO Investment Professionals, nous croyons que la gestion des risques financiers est tout aussi importante que la sélection des titres. Le style d’investissement que nous pratiquons - acheter de la croissance à un prix raisonnable ou en dessous de sa valeur intrinsèque - offre aux investisseurs une bonne marge de sécurité sous-jacente. De

Par |2021-08-26T18:23:49+04:0028 février 2021|Philosophie|0 commentaire

Investir dans la Bourse de Maurice : une bonne idée ?

Certes, quand on observe la période de transformation par laquelle passe l'île Maurice en ce moment, on est en droit de se demander si investir dans la Bourse est vraiment une bonne idée.   Une croissance structurellement en déclin ? Soyons réalistes. Les piliers économiques de l’Ile Maurice il y a 25 ans sont : en

Par |2021-02-15T16:00:10+04:0030 novembre 2019|Stratégie|0 commentaire

Pourquoi notre stratégie d’investissement est la bonne

En ce qui concerne notre stratégie d'investissement à propos du fonds iPRO Growth Fund (ou IGF), notre position est très claire. Les actifs du fonds IGF sont investis dans un panier diversifié d’actions locales (positionnées dans des secteurs clés) et de fonds étrangers répartis entre : fonds d’actions globales, investis notamment aux Etats-Unis et

Par |2021-02-11T16:22:25+04:0031 octobre 2019|Philosophie|0 commentaire

Taux d’intérêt négatifs : l’Europe peut-t-elle en sortir ?

Nous vivons une drôle d’époque... La France, avec une dette égale à 100% de son Produit Intérieur Brut, peut désormais emprunter à 10 ans avec des taux d'intérêt négatifs. En d’autres termes, les préteurs aujourd'hui n’ont pas de meilleure option d’investissement que de volontairement perdre de l’argent. La croyance que rien ne change provient soit

Par |2021-04-08T11:37:10+04:0030 septembre 2019|Actualités|0 commentaire

Comment bien placer son argent : nos 5 règles d’or

Savoir comment bien placer son argent, notamment via un investissement en bourse, est un métier. Et c'est le nôtre depuis près de 30 ans. Les clients viennent à nous car ils ont confiance dans notre expertise, et sont rassurés par nos méthodes de travail. Chez iPRO, nous sommes particulièrement intransigeants en matière de gestion

Par |2021-03-26T11:25:45+04:0031 août 2019|Philosophie|0 commentaire

Mauritius Leaks – Une investigation qui pose question…

Revenons sur cette affaire des Mauritius Leaks publiés en juillet 2019 par l’ICIJ (International Consortium of Investigative Journalists), et qui ont tant fait parler d'eux. En résumé : une enquête menée durant des mois par 40 journalistes dans 18 pays, suite à l'envoi anonyme à l'ICIG d'une clé USB contenant plus de 200.000 fichiers divers (documents,

Par |2021-02-09T10:31:46+04:0030 juillet 2019|Actualités|0 commentaire
Go to Top